[ar] [ca] [cpf] [de] [en] [es] [fa] [fr] [it]

This is where you can ask questions about the SPIP cms.

Topics : 237 Topics solved :  28 %

124 visitors now

Install Errors

by salvador - 31 January 2006 21:50 - Replies : 1

Hello, everyone, I am new to SPIP and the whole PHP, CMS thing, nevertheless, the server (godaddy) that I uploaded the spip_loader.php3 file to for an auto install is a php4 server and did not appear backward compatible, hence I saw the php code instead...furthermore, I was instructed by the godaddy TS to change the file extension to .php, without the "3," and when I did that the page was displayed, but when I followed the link I got a 404 Error saying that the "spip_loader.php3" page could not be found...yet still, given that it kind-of worked when I removed the "php3" extension and replaced it with the "php," does that mean that all php files will have to be renamed...

Any response will be greatly appreciated

• #1 Install Errors ˆ
    by miD - 15 March 2006 21:12

just rename the .httpacces to .httpacces and place into the repertory of your website.

un comment the 2 line here :

RewriteCond %REQUEST_FILENAME -f
    RewriteRule ^(.+)\.php[3]$ $1.php [QSA,L]

and it should be ok ...

you can also use a php script on the spip-contrib site to modify .php3 to .php :
    >> http://www.spip-contrib.net/Script-php-pour-convertir-les

Answering the question

« Install Errors »

Keywords

You can tag this forum page with the keywords that you think are the most appropriate. This will help future visitors to find answers more quickly.

Installation, updates

Using the private area

Administration, management and configuration of your site

Creating your templates

Who are you?

• HTTPS / SSL and admin.css and ajax forms

by Urs
    5 July 13:59

No reply

Hi All, I’m trying to migrate SPIP to only be served via HTTPS. What I notice are two things: 1) CSS file being loaded over non encrypted connection: (...)

• Séparer un site de kernal?

by devkbsc